The temple is located on the right is Ngo Giang stream, on the left is Coi Linh mountain, harmoniously intersecting for thousands of generations that makes the legend of a Tam Coc area known as Ha Long Bay. In front of the door is a golden temple containing Bach Ngoc, the four seasons in a whirlwind like Mirror.
Unlike other temples with a majestic and heroic history, Thai Vi temple is simpler and lighter when it is the place where King Tran Thai Tong retired to recuperate after years of running the country. The first temple of this place was built by the king in 1258, right after the victory against the Mongols ended. King Tran Thai Tong, after ceding the throne to his son, then retired to the mountains of Tam Coc, founded Thai Vi Am to become ordained. Later, other kings such as Tran Thanh Tong and Tran Nhan Tong also ordained here.